This page is no longer being updated. Please refer to the Knowledge Base to view the most updated information.
By default, all Blackboard courses are unavailable to students. This allows instructors to build their courses without student interference. Before students can view and participate in your Blackboard Course, you'll have to make it available.
In the Control Panel, click Customization, then Properties. You will see the Properties page for your course.
Scroll to Set Availability, and then select Make Course Available with Yes or No.
When you have made the course available, click Submit. You will see a green confirmation message at the top of your Blackboard course.
Another way to make the course available or unavailable is by clicking the lock or unlock icon at the top of the Blackboard page. The icon will be red and in the locked position if the course is currently unavailable to students.
If your students still cannot see the course once you have Set Availability to Yes, verify they are enrolled and that you do not have date restriction settings enabled for the course.