Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The workbox displays all notifications collected from page watches, shares, mentions, and tasks. You can view your notifications and convert them to personal tasks. Use the inline actions to reply to comments, like a comment or page, or watch a page. You can also follow the links in a notification to open the relevant page or blog post.

The workbox displays your notifications and your personal tasks in separate tabs.

Step-by-step guide

  1. Click the Workbox icon.

    When a number displays over part of the icon it means you have unread notifications.



  2. Click the notifications icon.


  3. Choose a notification from the list to see the notification details.
  4. Choose from the following:
    1. Choose a link or click Open to open the related page, blog post, or comment. The page will open in a new tab in your browser.


    2. Choose Like or Unlike to let others know that you like or have stopped liking a page, blog post, or comment.


    3. Choose Watch or Stop Watching to receive notifications or stop receiving notifications about a page or blog post.


    4. Choose Comment to respond to a page.


    5. Choose Reply to respond to a comment inline on the page. This is only available for comments that have already been made.


    6. Choose the 'add task' icon  to flag a notification as a task. The notification will remain in the notification list too.

Which notifications are included?

The workbox displays a notification when someone does one of the following:

  • Shares a page or blog post with you.
  • Mentions you in a page, blog post, or comment.
  • Assigns you a task by mentioning you in a task list.
  • Comments on a page or blog post that you are watching.
  • Likes a page or blog post that you are watching.

The workbox does not show notifications triggered because you are watching a space. Only watches on pages and blog posts are relevant here.

Keyboard Shortcuts

Keyboard shortcuts are available for notifications only inside the Workbox, not for tasks.

Key
Action
gnOpen the workbox.
jMove down to the next entry in the notification list.
kMove up to the previous entry in the notification list.
nMove down to the next notification for a particular page or blog post.
pMove up to the previous notification for a particular page or blog post.
EnterOpen the selected notification.
u

Return to the notification list after opening a particular notification.

 

Notes

  • Read notifications are automatically deleted after two weeks.
  • Unread notifications are automatically deleted after four weeks.
  • You cannot delete your notifications yourself.
  • Much of this page was adapted from Confluence documentation.

 


For questions or comments, contact the Computer Services Help Desk
HelpDesk@MissouriState.edu
417-836-5891