This page is no longer being updated. Please refer to the Knowledge Base to view the most updated information.
Select Manage on the Mediasite Desktop Recorder Home page or select it from the navigation menu available in the upper-left corner of all pages.
On the Recording Management page you can sort recordings (in ascending or descending order) by Recording Name, Recording Date, or Status. Each sortable field may be changed by selecting the light gray triangle next to the category. The point of the triangle will display the appropriate field as ascending or descending. The Sort Triangle appears with the category field that is selected. See red highlight below to see the Sort Triangle on the Recording Name category.
You can Rename your recorded presentation within the Recording Management page. Simply select the Recording Name field, a subsequent blue highlight will verify selection, and retype your new title.
You can Delete a recorded or uploaded recording through the Recording Management page. Simply select the corresponding check box next to the presentation(s) you wish to delete, and then click the red X Remove Selected Recordings button.
A confirmation prompt window will appear to verify the selected recordings are to be deleted. Selecting Remove will delete all local data for the selected recordings. However, it will not delete or affect data on the Mediasite server. Selecting Cancel returns you back to the Recording Management page of the Mediasite Desktop Recorder panel.