Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Blackboard courses three (3) years and older will be purged by Computer Services at the end of each semester. Faculty can request both early purges for courses at least one (1) year old, and exceptions to the routine purge, by following the steps below.  


 

Request to keep your course (3 years or older) from being deleted during the routine purge

If your course is three years old or more, it will be deleted at the end of the semester (starting December 2016) unless you rename your course to begin with the words Do Not Delete

Step-by-step guide

  1. Login to Blackboard as normal.

  2. Find and enter the course you want to request to not be deleted.
  3. In the left Course Management area, click Customization.


  4. Click Properties


  5. In the Course Name field, type the words Do Not Delete at the beginning of the Course Name. 


  6. Click Submit.

Request to have your course (1 year or older) purged early

If your course is between one and two years old, you can request an early deletion from the system by renaming your course to begin with the word Delete

Step-by-step guide

  1. Login to Blackboard as normal.
  2. Find and enter the course you want to request be deleted.
  3. In the left Course Management area, click Customization.


  4. Click Properties


  5. In the Course Name field, type the words Delete at the beginning of the Course Name. 


  6. Click Submit.

To ensure that your course is requested for deletion, you can email the Help Desk for confirmation.

 


For questions or comments, contact the Computer Services Help Desk
HelpDesk@MissouriState.edu
417-836-5891