- This line was added.
- This line was removed.
- Formatting was changed.
This article includes several items that instructors should complete to close out the semester in the Blackboard learning management system.
|Table of Contents|
Save your course and grade history.
Always save private and restricted data, such as identifying information and grades, in a secure location, following U niversity University Information Security Policies.
Make your course un-available to students.
Let your students know when the course will no longer be available for them. Here's an article for your Students on how
Provide students with a link to these instructions on how to download submitted assignments they want to keep for their records.
Identify any of your courses scheduled to be deleted.
|Any course three (3) years and older will be deleted from the Blackboard learning management system. Exceptions can be made to the course retention policy by following the instructions found in the link above.|
Request a Master Template Course
It is a best practice to use a master template to create your course content and then copy to upcoming semesters, rather than copying from a previous semester. To request a master template for each of your courses, use the request form at http://helpdesk.missouristate.edu/services-blackboardtemplate.htm.