Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

In the Content Collection, each folder and file has default permissions for who can access it. For example, by default, the items in your My Content folder are only accessible by you. The steps below show you how to edit the permissions for folders and files in your Content Collection. 

Step-by-step guide

  1. In the Content Collection, navigate to the folder or file where you want to edit the user permissions.
  2. Click the Permissions icon for the file or folder.

     
  3. Hover over the role you want to change and click the arrow that appears. Select Edit. Note:  
    Image Added

    Note

    Selecting Delete removes the role and the permissions for the file or folder.

    Image Removed


  4. On the Edit Permissions page, select which Permissions you want the role to have. For folders, check Overwrite to make these permissions changes for all folder contents and sub-folders. If you don't select Overwrite, the selected permissions are added to all folder contents and sub-folders, but previously existing permissions are not removed.


  5. Click Submit.
  6. Click OK to return to Content Collection.


Info
iconfalse

Related articles:

Content by Label
showLabelsfalse
max5
spacescom.atlassian.confluence.content.render.xhtml.model.resource.identifiers.SpaceResourceIdentifier@957
showSpacefalse
sortmodified
reversetrue
typepage
cqllabel in ("blackboard","lms") and type = "page" and space = "KB"
labelslms blackboard


 


For questions or comments, contact the Computer Services Help Desk
HelpDesk@MissouriState.edu
417-836-5891